HAUTE ROUTE

The Haute Route is cycling’s first global series of multi-day races for amateurs. Whether it’s in Colorado’s Rockies, the French Alps, Pyrenees or Italian Dolomites, these are the highest, toughest and most prestigious amateur cycling events in the world.

Each edition features seven timed and ranked stages with professional-level event organisation including medical teams, mechanical support, rolling road security, film crews and, of course, massages.

Rookie or expert, you will tackle the highest, steepest, most-renowned terrain in world cycling. You will push yourself to your physical and mental limits – and experience what it’s really like to ‘ride like a pro’.

Mavic Rockies 2017

Mavic Rockies 2017

Boulder – Colorado Springs | 815KM

24TH TO 30TH JUNE 2017

Seven timed, ranked and fully-supported stages from Saturday 24th to Friday 30th June
Start Village opens on Friday 23rd June
Nearest major airport: Denver International, Colorado Springs

Carving through the heartland of American cycling, the Mavic Haute Route Rockies 2017 will feature an unforgettable combination of jaw-dropping scenery and breathtaking climbs. The event offers committed amateur riders the opportunity to compete with a professional level of off-the-bike support unprecedented in US amateur cycling.

More Info

Pyrenees 2017

Pyrenees 2017

Anglet – Toulouse | 910KM | 19,300M+

13TH TO 19TH AUGUST 2017

From Anglet to Toulouse
Seven consecutive stages from Sunday 13th August to Saturday 19th August
Start Village opens on Saturday 12th August
Closest airports: Biarritz-Anglet (Bordeaux, San Sebastian and Bilbao), Toulouse

Stage 1, Sunday 13th August: Anglet – Oloron Sainte-Marie (174km, 3,400M+)
Stage 2, Monday 14th August: Pau – Pau (157km, 2,800M+)
Stage 3, Tuesday 15th August: Pau – Tarbes (152km, 3,100M+)
Stage 4, Wednesday 16th August: Tarbes – Col du Portillon (123km, 3,900M+)
Stage 5, Thursday 17th August: ITT Bagnères-de-Luchon – Superbagnères (18km, 1,170M+)
Stage 6, Friday 18th August: Bagnères-de-Luchon – Hospice de France (130km, 3,600M+)
Stage 7, Saturday 19th August: Bagnères-de-Luchon – Toulouse (156km, 1,300M+)

More Info

Alps 2017

Alps 2017

Nice – Geneva | 896km | 22,200m D+

21ST TO 27TH AUGUST 2017

From Nice to Geneva
Seven consecutive stages from Monday 21st August to Sunday 27th August
Start Village opens on Sunday 20th August
Closest airports: Nice, Geneva

Stage 1, Monday 21st August: Nice – Pra Loup (173km, 3,700M+)
Stage 2, Tuesday 22nd August: Pra Loup – Col du Granon (127km, 3,700M+)
Stage 3, Wednesday 23rd August: Serre Chevalier – Alpe d’Huez (112km, 3,200M+)
Stage 4, Thursday 24th August: ITT Bourg d’Oisans – Alpe d’Huez (15.5km, 1,100M+)
Stage 5, Friday 25th August: Alpe d’Huez – Megève (182km, 4,500M+)
Stage 6, Saturday 26th August: Megève – Morzine (145km, 3,400M+)
Stage 7, Sunday 27th August: Morzine – Geneva (140km, 2,600M+)

More Info

Dolomites 2017

Dolomites 2017

Innsbruck – Venice | 812km | 20,000M D+

2ND TO 8TH SEPTEMBER 2017

From Innsbruck to Venice
Seven consecutive stages from Saturday 2nd September to Friday 8th September
Start Village opens on Friday 1st September
Closest airports: Innsbruck (Munich), Venice

Stage 1: Innsbruck - Innsbruck (113km / 2900M+)
Stage 2: Innsbruck - Valle Isarco (176km/4200M+)
Stage 3: Valle Isarco - Brixen (107km/3000M+)
Stage 4: TT Brixen - Plancios (17km, 1100M+)
Stage 5: Brixen - Canazei (120km, 3900M+)
Stage 6: Canazei - Canazei (103km, 3000M+)
Stage 7: Canazei - Venice (181km, 2600M+)

More Info

Alpe d’Huez 2017

Alpe d’Huez 2017

Alpe d'Huez – Alpe d'Huez

12TH TO 14TH JULY 2017

Three consecutive stages from Wednesday 12th July to Friday 14th July
Start Village in Alpe d’Huez opens on Tuesday 11th July
Closest airports: Grenoble, Lyon
Closest train station: Grenoble

More Info

Ventoux 2017

Ventoux 2017

Bédoin – Mont Ventoux | 270KM | 7,500M+

6TH TO 8TH OCTOBER 2017

Three consecutive stages from Friday 6th October to Sunday 8th October
Start Village in Bédoin opens on Thursday 5th October
Closest airports: Marseille, Montpellier
Closest train station: Avignon

More Info